Friday, June 15, 2007

Spurs' Sweep

The San Antonio Spurs basketball team claimed the National Basketball Association championship last night, completing a four-game sweep of the Cleveland Cavaliers. This marks the fourth NAB championship for the franchise since 1999, allowing them entry into a very select group of teams.

Including the 1999-2007 Spurs, only the 1991-1998 Chicago Bulls, 1980-1988 Los Angeles Lakers, 1957-1965 Boston Celtics and 1949-1954 Minneapolis Lakers have won four or more titles in a single decade. The Spurs also join the list of franchises with four or more titles.

Congratulations to the San Antonio Spurs for their championship.

No comments: